Lakshadweep Administration
Experience : 4 Years
Location : Kavaratti
Job Role : HR
Posted on 13 Nov 19
echo 'Job is expired';
Job DescriptionLast Date 29 Nov 19

Chairperson job opportunities in Lakshadweep Administration

The Chairperson should be a person retired from the post of District Judge/Additional District Judge or a retired judicial officer having at least 20 years of experience in legal/judicial profession or a retired civil servant not below the rank of a District Collector OR A retired officer of any State/Central Power Sector departments/PSU/Autonomous Bodies in Power Sector not below the rank of Executive Engineer or equivalent possessing degree in electrical/mechanical/electronics/computer engineering and having at least 20 years experience or serving officer of the power utilities not below the rank of Assistant Engineer.

Chairperson of the forum shall hold office for a fixed term of three years, from the date of appointment or till he/she attains the age of 65 years whichever is earlier. The tenure of the Chairperson may be extended by the licensee for a further period of three years or till he/she attains the age of 65 years whichever is earlier with prior approval of the Commission. The candidate should be an experienced person of ability, integrity and standing having adequate knowledge in his respective fields. He shall devote his whole time for the Forum's work and not undertake any other part time or honorary work. 

Job Type : Full Time
Interview Type : Written-test
How to apply

The candidate fulfils the above criteria and is desirous of appointment on the said post, may submit application addressed to the Executive Engineer, Department of Electricity, UT. Of Lakshadweep, Kavaratti -682555 by registered post so as to reach by 5:30 PM on 29/11/2019.

All Xerox copy of the educational and experience certificate must be enclosed with the application; otherwise the application shall be rejected.

echo 'Job is expired';
Company Description
The entire Union Territory of Lakshadweep is considered as one district. Earlier the district was divided into four Tehsils. At present there are 10 Sub Divisions. While the Sub Divisional Officers coordinate development activities in 8 islands, in Minicoy and Agatti the Sub Division is under a Deputy Collector. Administration Secretariat was shifted from Kozhikode to Kavaratti in March 1964.
echo 'Job is expired';
Teamlease does not charge any kind of payment for a job.